It’s official!

After strenuous months of job searching and pouting through numerous rejections, I was offered a once in a lifetime opportunity to au pair for a family just outside Melbourne, Australia.  That’s right, time to spread my wings and fly…halfway around the world.

With constant emotional and more than generous financial support from my parents, I have booked my ticket and received my visa.  I am officially Australia bound (in a mere 24 days)!

Being the consistent journal keeper I am, I hope to be dedicated to this blog where I will share with you my explorations and experiences.

Talk to you down under!

xo

Leave a Reply

